Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Classic will always be Timeless

We all know that Alma and Damier Canvas all belong to Classic of Louisvuitton, Even though the passage of time they will always be eternal.

The most recognized shape from Louis Vuitton is their Speedy, a very iconic bag to the brand. And following the Speedy in popularity is the classic Louis Vuitton Alma. The Alma is one of my favorite bags from Louis Vuitton. The shape is as distinctive as they come in the handbag world. It is a true handheld bag which is perfect for the working woman or the trendy gal. Per usual, the Alma has been recreated in every rendition possible, from tacky to stunning. While the Vernis line has not been a line from LV that I covet, it is a coveted line.
Just in for spring is a wide variety of eye-catching Louis Vuitton Vernis Alma colors, including Blue Galactic, Orange Sunset, Green Tonic, Violette, Pomme d Amour, and Amarante. The names of the colors are completely intriguing. In fact, they describe these bold colors beautifully. The Vernis is known for its liquid-like appearance, the embossed patent leather. There is shiny golden brass hardware to accent the bag along with a removable leather key bell and padlock keys. The Alma closes with double zips at the top. The interior is usable and the Alma keeps its shape beautifully, which makes it a great structured handbag choice.
Introduced for the first time in 1985, the Epi leather has always been synonyme of color. To celebrate the iconic leather Louis Vuitton has not only created some new vivid and vibrante colors but has also reissued in limited edition the classic Tricolore Noe. To present this joyful collection the luxury house has tapped french heiress Claire Courtin-Clarins. Shot in black and white by Fabrice Laffont in the street of Paris, we get to see Claire by day and night all Epi geared up. Louis Vuitton’s Epi leather is transformed by color’s magic touch. Vivid, vibrant shades enliven its instantly identifiable grain, turning this enduring classic into a statement of modernity.
It is not often that you see roses lining the concrete jungle. Louis Vuitton Monogram Vernis Roses Alma on a beautiful stranger.
The Alma, dazzles in a dozen new rainbow hues from deep figue to daring fuchsia, spicy piment to zesty citron, striking cyan canard to subtle cacao, crisp menthe to cool gres. Gorgeously glossy, amande electric joins sophisticated patent black and prune. Each colour is a personal manifesto, the most stylish form of self-expression.

Louis Vuitton Damier Canvas Alma PM

Classic build the Princess

It has been a while since I last wore office clothes. I never thought I would somehow miss it. And to be honest, I still shop clothes perfect for office from time to time, but all are stocked inside my closet. LOL! Before I left for Tokyo, I had to attend to some business-related errands. And since my meeting is located at the heart of Metro Manila’s financial district, I thought of going for a corporate look. icon smile I Mean Business

 

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-1

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-2

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-3

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-4

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-5

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-6

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-7

 

Well, the dress is not solely for office use. It’s just that, the fabric, the cut and the style of this dress is what I normally wear in the office. I don’t usually wear such when I go out to shop or for a night out. I guess those who have been reading my blog for quite some time now would have an idea of my style, as seen in my Lush-cious Outfit posts. I think, I dress more conservatively for office- meaning, taming down my colors, accessories and styling. I want to exude an appearance that I mean business. But manifesting that somehow-serious image doesn’t have to be boring. icon smile I Mean Business Fashionistas, agree??? icon smile I Mean Business Hehe! Anway, here are more photos of my office wear.

Fairy-tale-princess-with-Alma-in-Damier-Canvas-of-Louisvuitton-8

Believe it or not, I kept my accessories minimal since I want the dress to be the focus. It may be plain- no loud colors and no prints, but the cut, the style and the details are enough to make it look fashionable and elegant. The dress can speak for itself and for me, that’s priceless. icon smile I Mean Business .

Like as soon as action, lvalma.com now saling thiese style , A growing princess must have a classic bag , come and get it today!